Allendale Firemen Plan Card Party

Elschner Lists Various Committeemen

General Chairman Howard Elschner announces that committees for the annual card party of the Allendale Fire Department, scheduled for October 16th at the Firehall, were named at a meeting last Friday evening following the unfurling ceremonies of the service flag.

Members voted Ellsworth Van Horn, 131 West Crescent Avenue, Allendale, into associate membership in the Department.

The list of committees named for the card party are:

Tickets and collections: Harry Bogardus, chairman; Albert Bijou, Wilbus Vanderbeek: Decorations, tables and chairs, Samuel C. Brower, chairman: Everett A. Straut, William G. Z. Critchley, Louis Marcus, Ralph Grossmann; Door, George Wehner, chairman: Alwyn Grossman, Harry Bogardus. Prizes. William Dewsnap. chairman; William G. Z. Critchley, Walter Rumsey, and David Garrabrant; Refreshments, Louis Hoffman, chairman: Henry Kahse, John D. Webb, Norman Travis, Harold Roberts. Howard Uhlinger, Albert L. Zabriskie, Harold Osborne, Robert Wilson; Publicity, William G. Z. Critchley and Alwyn Grossman; Reception: Kenneth Booth, chairman: Chief George Megnin and Charles Bijou.